Last on the Card: May 2024

Ah, May 2024. What a month. When the month began, I was in Madrid, my first visit since 1996! Then I flew to London to meet with friends. At the end of May, I was in Fort Bragg for the Mendocino Film Festival.

This was the last picture I took on May 31: it was 4 p.m., I was finally having lunch, having watched two films back-to-back, one of which, a documentary on Paul Simon, was 3 1/2 hours long.

I found an excellent sushi place, Off the Hook, in downtown Fort Bragg.

Posting for bushboys world’s Last on the Card challenge.

2 responses to “Last on the Card: May 2024”

  1. What a busy time Marianne. I love Madrid. What a long film to sit through but it would have been very interesting. I love doco’s about music. A nice looking place to eat and glad the sushi was good.
    Thanks for joining in 😀

    Like

    1. I’m home for the rest of the year. Yes, the documentary was long, but the time just flew by because . . . Paul Simon!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.