Becky’s Squares Challenge: Moving Forward

This trip to London had many “firsts.” Such as: “my first time to see a play in London since 2019” or “first time back at the Harold Pinter Theatre since 2019” or “discovering there’s a TKTS in Leicester Square,” which led to my watching a Jez Butterworth play for the first time since I saw The Ferryman several years ago.

This was also the first time I tried Poppies fish and chips (thanks, nephew!). We ate at the branch in Old Compton Road. That was my first time to eat in London’s Chinatown since I stopped for a quick meal at Hung (restaurant specialty: Peking Duck) before seeing a production of The Curious Case of the Dog in the Nighttime.

This is a post dedicated to the idea of moving forward. Thanks, Becky, for reviving the Squares Challenge this month, and for allowing me to document this trip! So fun!


5 responses to “Becky’s Squares Challenge: Moving Forward”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.