Cee Neuner Flower of the Day: 30 April 2017

DSCN1487
Forget the name of these flowers, but self had a wee bush back home in Redwood City, California. These are at the Tyrone Guthrie Centre in Annaghmakerrig.

Here’s the link to the flowers that grew in her garden in northern California. The official name is Alstroemeria “Third Harmonic.”

One day, self will write a story called “Third Harmonic.”

Stay tuned, dear blog readers. Stay tuned.


5 responses to “Cee Neuner Flower of the Day: 30 April 2017”

  1. love your use of “self” for reference…. hate overuse of the word “I”… and “me”… even “my”. It is a challenge in first person blogging, though. Your flowers are gorgeous…glad to follow. 🙂

    Like

    • I could never keep up this blog if I had to use “I” — I post several times a day, it’s very much part of my creative process. Thank you. I’ve had people tell me it’s annoying. So, thank you!

      Like

      • yes…my I key needs to be protected. 🙂 It is not annoying because you use it sparingly and adviseably. I try to vary the wording to avoid annoying myself…such as in “he/ she” can easily be used as “child” and I hate referring to a single person as “they.” Syntax police…sorry.

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.