John Wick, Chapter 2: Keanu, Self Will Always Love You

Have you ever walked out of a film so struck by awe and wonder your skin is abuzz? Has a film ever left you so joyful and drunk on adrenaline that it made you more hopeful about the world? Has a lead performance in an action film ever had such balletic grace it made you marvel at the possibilities of the human body itself? This is exactly how I felt watching John Wick: Chapter Two, the sequel to the surprising 2014 action hit.

— Angelica Jade Bastien, rogerebert.com

2 Comments

  1. March 4, 2017 at 12:54 am

    YES! I read reviews beforehand, I expected some contrivance and nonsense. But it’s Keanu Reeves/John Wick vs. the world, true to himself unflinchingly, and he sells this movie like solid gold. I loved it.

    • March 4, 2017 at 10:34 am

      I saw Fifty Shades Darker and, while I enjoyed it, I’d much rather have seen Keanu! I’ll try and find a screening here in London.


Leave a Reply

