Sylvain Landry – Week 45: BIRDS

Self has skipped a few weeks of the Sylvain Landry Photo prompts, mostly because, since leaving the Tyrone Guthrie Centre in Annaghmakerrig, she’s been doing much traveling. She went to Cork, then Dublin, then back to Cork, then to Wexford, then back to Dublin, then to London.

Now, in London, she’s had a couple of days to restore her energy. She finished reading Anjelica Huston’s memoir, Watch Me, in six days. Which is something of a record (Last year, she thinks she read a total of six books. Time was, she used to blaze through an average of 60, per year).

She started E. L. James’s Grey and decided that, alas, this novel was not for her.

She started Elena Ferrante’s My Brilliant Friend. That title alone is in itself brilliant. Whenever one titles a book, it should have something positive in the title. Like: My Brilliant Islands. Or My Brilliant Dreams. Or Beautiful Dreamer. Or something along those lines.

This week’s Sylvain Landry prompt is BIRDS.

And self has to go back to her pictures of Tyrone Guthrie Centre to find a bird picture. Here it is:

DSCN9716

From Window of Unit # 1 of the Tyrone Guthrie Centre at Annaghmakerrig, Ireland, April 2016

Stay tuned, dear blog readers. Stay tuned.

 

4 Comments

  1. May 23, 2016 at 4:24 pm

    Awesome a paparrazzi bird shot !
    I Like it

    • May 23, 2016 at 4:25 pm

      Ha! My camera broke. It has black bars above and below each shot now. But I don’t have time to look around for a new one. I found that if I do extreme close-ups, like with this picture, the black bars disappear. I’m glad I could post something for your prompt this week!

      • May 23, 2016 at 4:45 pm

        hope you’ll find a solution

      • May 23, 2016 at 4:57 pm

        It was a cheap camera, but I will not throw it away. I used it for four years and it’s been with me all over since 2012. When it absolutely won’t work AT ALL, then I’ll replace it.


Leave a Reply

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

GK Dutta

Be One... Make One...

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

fashionnotfear.wordpress.com/

Fear holds you back, fashion takes you places!

Wanderlust and Wonderment

My writing and photo journey of inspiration and discovery

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

John Oliver Mason

Observations about my life and the world around me.

Insanity at its best!

Yousuf Bawany's Blog

litadoolan

Any old world uncovered by new writing

unbolt me

the literary asylum

the contemporary small press

A site for small presses, writers, poets & readers

The 100 Greatest Books Challenge

A journey from one end of the bookshelf to the other

Random Storyteller

"Stories makes us more alive, more human. . . . "---Madeleine L'Engle

Rants Of A Gypsy

Amuse Thyself Reader!

FashionPoetry by Val

Sometimes, I write down my thoughts (and other random stuff) and I share them

Kanlaon

Just another Wordpress.com weblog

Jean Lee's World

Finder of Fantasy & Adventure in Her Own Backyard

