Latest Book Deals (Announced in 8/4/2010 PUBLISHERS WEEKLY)

Latest e-letter from Publishers Weekly has announcement of the following deals:

Mystery/Crime

  • Two-time Edgar nominee Charlie Huston’s Skinner, “the first in an epic series about a man raised in a box who becomes the world’s most skilled assassin,” to Mulholland Books and Orion, in a three-book deal, for publication beginning Spring 2012

Thriller

  • Novel by Dick Wolf, Creator and Executive Producer behind one of television’s long-running programs, the “Law and Order” franchise, pitched as “in the tradition of Day of the Jackal and Three Days of the Condor, a high-concept suspense thriller about a terrorist attack planned for July 4th weekend in New York City, engaging the Joint Terrorism Task Force and a NYPD Detective who is the city’s last hope to stop the attack,” to William Morrow in a two-book deal .
  • Duane Swierczynski’s Fun and Games, Hell and Gone, and Point and Shoot, a “thriller in three parts, starring an ex-cop who lives in exile to protect his family and is driven to uphold justice no matter the personal cost, to be published over a period of six months,” to Mulholland Books in a three-book deal, for publication in Spring through Fall 2011

General/ Other

  • Tony D’Souza’s Mule, “in which a young professional couple with a new baby fall into a life as drug mules after they lose their jobs in the economic downturn,” to Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for publication in Spring 2012

There were other deal announcements, such as MIT scientist Dr. V. A. Shiva’s Healing From Within, “a dynamic and systematic response to discovering how to heal your own body from illness and disease based on proven techniques by integrating the new, emerging field of modern systems biology with India’s oldest system of yogic science” but, alas, self needs to get started on her own writing!  So that one day her book, too, can appear on a list such as this!

Stay tuned, dear blog readers, stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Cath's Camera

life through my lens

The life of B

Mainly through the lens of a Nikon

myguiltypleasures

welcome to my past, present and future mixed with whatever pops up right now

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

John's Space .....

"Two roads diverged in a wood, and I— I took the one less traveled by, And that has made all the difference." The Road Not Taken, by Robert Frost

nancy merrill photography

capturing memories one moment at a time

Rantings Of A Third Kind

The Blog about everything and nothing and it's all done in the best possible taste!

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

GK Dutta

Be One... Make One...

Cee's Photo Challenges

Teaching the art of composition for photography.

Fashion Not Fear

Fueling fearlessness through style and inspiration.

Wanderlust and Wonderment

My writing and photo journey of inspiration and discovery

transcribingmemory

Decades of her words.

John Oliver Mason

Observations about my life and the world around me.

InMyDirection

fiction, short story, writing, creative content

Insanity at its best!

Yousuf Bawany's Blog

lita doolan productions

Any old world uncovered by new writing

unbolt me

the literary asylum

CSP Archives

Archive of the CSP

%d bloggers like this: