Joe Morgenstern said it best in the title to his Wall Street Journal review:

Shock, Awe, Brilliance

“The Hurt Locker” wins Best Picture!

Congratulations, Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Jeremy Renner, Brian Geraghty, and Anthony Mackie!


2 responses to “YEESSSS !!!!”

  1. Victory. Sweet victory.

    Does that mean the curse has been lifted? Now the movies you want to win, will win Best Picture? Because… Yay!

    Is it not cool that The Dude finally won an award? Loved “Crazy Heart” to pieces.


  2. The Dude! Yes! Absolutely! And such a self-deprecating gent, too!

    In fact, both Best Actors were such self-deprecating gents.

    In fact, even the Best Actresses were self-deprecating!

    I love them all!

    The very next day, the four acting winners showed up at Oprah, all maintaining they had, like, two hours sleep (but all looking remarkably FRESH!)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: